J. J. I. Brentner: Instrumental music

Brentner Instrumentalni

Johann Joseph Ignaz Brentner:  Instrumental music
[Instrumentální hudba]

Ed. Václav Kapsa
Academus Edition, 4.
Praha, Etnologický ústav AV ČR, 2017, XXIV+76 pages
ISBN 978-80-88081-14-2
ISMN 979-0-706555-04-1


The goal of the critical edition is to make available all of the known instrumental works by Joseph Brentner (1689–1742). His collection of six four-voice concertos Horae pomeridianae op. 4 was published 1720 in Prague, and it represents the only locally produced printed title from that time that was devoted to secular instrumental music. Two similar concerti da camera have been preserved at the Vatican Apostolic Library. In the context of the given genres, the instrumental Pastorella and the Partita a 5 with the unusual instrumentation of viola d'amore, two oboes, horn, and bass are unique among the compositions of Bohemian origin that have been preserved.

Price: 300

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

avcr zakladni znacka cz cmyk
Language selection
Čeština (Česká republika)English (United Kingdom)
Event calendar
Last month June 2018 Next month
week 22 1 2 3
week 23 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
week 24 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
week 25 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
week 26 25 26 27 28 29 30